Category: NEWS

SHINee – Atlantis – The 7th Album Repackage

“Atlantis” is a repackage of the album “Don’t Call Me” which is the seventh studio album by South Korean boy group SHINee.The album was released on April 12, 2021 by SM Entertainment and includes several genres such as pop, hip hop, EDM, R&B, and reggae.The single “Atlantis” was co-written by EKKO writer Gabriel Brandes. Other …

WENDY – Like Water

Like Water is the debut extended play by South Korean singer Wendy. The EP was released on April 5, 2021, by SM Entertainment and consists of five tracks, including double-title tracks, “When This Rain Stops” and “Like Water”. “When This Rain Stops” was co-written & co-produced by minGtion.“Like Water” was co-written & co-produced by Coach&Sendo, Anne Judith Wik, Kenzie, Yoo Young-Jin.“Best …

THE BOYZ – Breaking Dawn

THE BOYZ released their first Japanese album “Breaking Dawn” (Sony Music) on March 17. The song “Kiss Me If You Can” is produced & co-written by EKKO’s hitmaker David Anthony Eames. Congratulations to all!

MIRAE – Mirae 1st Mini Album

K-pop boy group MIRAE made their debut on March 17 with the mini album “KILLA” (DSP Media). The song “Swagger” is co-written by EKKO’s hitmakers Jay&Rudy. Congratulations to all!


PENTAGON released their mini album “LOVE or TAKE” (Cube Ent.) on March 15. The song “1+1” is produced & co-written by EKKO’s hitmakers LDN Noise, Moa “Cazzi Opeia” Carlebecker, Gabriel Brandes & Cho Yun Kyoung. Congratulations to all!

Sondrey – Insomnia

Please check out EKKO’s songwriter/producer/R&B/Soul artist Sondrey, who just released his debut album «INSOMNIA». Sondrey says that the concept «Insomnia» comes from his own personal life, where he has struggled with things of the past that have been keeping him up at night. The R&B-artist is a big fan of the 80s sound and has mixed …

GHOST9 – NOW : Where we are, here

Boy group GHOST9 released their mini album “Now: Where We Are, Here” (Maroo Ent) on March 11. Title track “SEOUL” is produced & co-written by EKKO’s hitmakers Robin Lynch and Jay&Rudy. Congratulations to all! 

SHINee – Don’t Call Me

SHINee released their 7th album “Don’t Call Me” (SM Ent.) on February 22.EKKO’s hitmakers participated in the following songs: ”Don’t Call Me” co-produced & co-written by KENZIE & Yoo Young-jin”Heart Attack” produced & co-written by minGtion, Andrew Choi & KENZIE”CØDE” produced & co-written by Moonshine & KENZIE”Attention” co-produced & co-written by Rasmus Palmgren Congratulations to …


NCT 127 released their Japanese mini album “LOVEHOLIC” (Avex) on February 17. EKKO’s hitmakers have participated in the following songs: ”Gimme Gimme” produced & co-written by Moonshine, Bobii Lewis, Moa “Cazzi Opeia” Carlebecker & KENZIE”Lipstick” produced & co-written by LDN Noise & DEEZ”First Love” produced & co-written by PK & Jay&Rudy“Kick It” produced & co-written …


J-Pop girl group MAGICOUR released their 2nd single “Getcha” (7+ME LINK) on February 13. “Getcha” is produced & co-written by EKKO’s hitmakers Coach&Sendo and Sunshine (Moa “Cazzi Opeia” Carlebecker & Ellen Berg). Congratulations to all!