New album: “Really Bad Boy (RBB)” released by Red Velvet

New album: "Really Bad Boy (RBB)" released by Red Velvet

RBB is the fifth Korean extended play (eighth overall) by South Korean girl group Red Velvet. It was released on November 30, 2018 by SM Entertainment, with the lead single “RBB (Really Bad Boy)” and five other songs including an English version of the title track.

The album was a commercial success overseas, with RBB and its lead single debuting atop Billboard’s Top Heatseekers Album chart and World Digital Songs chart for the first time. The EP became the group’s fourth consecutive album to earn a new best sales week in the United States. RBB also charted in France, Japan and the United Kingdom. It received generally positive reviews from critics who praised all of the album’s tracks, with Caitlin Kelley of Forbes noting that all of the songs on the album “are strong enough to stand on their own”.

The song “Sassy Me” was written and produced by EKKO Music Rights hit team Moonshine, Anne Judith Stokke Wik & Kenzie.