Category: RELEASES

ENHYPEN – Border: Day One

Monster rookie boy group ENHYPEN were formed through the competitive audition reality show “I-LAND” (Big Hit Ent/CJ E&M) and made their debut on November 30, 2020 with their mini album “Border: Day One” (BELIFT LAB). The mini album has already sold over 400k copies in South Korea & Japan!  ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀The title track “Given-Taken” is co-written …

Cherry Bullet – Cherry Rush

Cherry Bullet drops their first mini album “Cherry Rush”. It was released on January 20, 2021. “Follow Me (라팜파)” co-written and co-produced by production duo JeL (Alexander Karlsson & Alexej Viktorovitch) & Louise Frick Sveen“Keep Your Head Up (폼 나게)” co-written and co-produced by production duo JeL (Alexander Karlsson & Alexej Viktorovitch), Dsignmusic (Anne Judith) …

U-Know – Noir

Noir is the second mini album by U-Know. It was released on January 18, 2021 with the song “Thank U” serving as the album’s title track. “La Rosa” co-written and co-produced by Dsign Music, Jay & Rudy.

NCT – Resonance Pt.2

“Resonance Pt.2” is the second part of the 2nd full album by South Korean boyband #NCT. The unlimited group currently consists of 23 members divided in different sub-units: #NCTU, #NCT127, #NCTDream and #WayV – all of the groups are a part of “Resonance Pt.2”. The album was released on November 23, 2020 by SM Entertainment.  ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀EKKO’s hitmakers have participated in the following …

VICTON – Flip A Coin

Voice : The Future is Now is the first full-length album by VICTON. It was released on January 11, 2021. “Flip A Coin” is co-written & co-produced by Dsign Music (Jin Suk Choi) & topline duo Sunshine (Ellen Berg & Moa Carlebecker)

Farida – Do About It

Check out the new single “Do About It” by EKKO writer Farida.

BoA – BETTER – The 10th Album

Better is the 10th Korean full-length album by BoA. It was released on December 1, 2020. “Better” co-written/produced by Yoo Young-jin “Temptations” co-written/produced by Moonshine (Ludvig Evers & Jonatan Gusmark), Realmeee“L.O.V.E” co-written/produced by Kenzie & LDN Noise (Greg Bonnick & Hayden Chapman)“Cut Me Off” co-written by Kenzie“Got Me Good” co-written/produced by Moonshine (Ludvig Evers & …

MOMOLAND – Ready Or Not

Hot K-Pop group Momoland (MLD Entertainment) is releasing their new single “Ready Or Not” today, November 17. Co-penned and co-produced by EKKO Music Rights’ Stockholm-based writing and production team JeL (Alexander Karlsson & Alexej Viktorovitch). The group’s fans have had their say: “Ready Or Not” is a bop!

GFRIEND – 回:Walpurgis Night

GFriend’s album “回:Walpurgis Night” (Source Music) was released on November 9, 2020. The title track “MAGO” is co-written by EKKO’s hit writers Sunshine (Cazzi Opeia & Ellen Berg). “Labyrinth” is co-written by EKKO’s hit writer Emily Kim.

P1Harmony – Disharmony: Stand Out

K-Pop boy group P1Harmony released their debut mini album “Disharmony: Stand Out” (FNC Ent) on October 28, 2020.  ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀“Nemonade” is produced and written by EKKO’s hitmakers Coach&Sendo, YNGA (Siv Marit Egseth) & Justin Jesso.